The Songs of Bacharach & Costello (2LP)


Ships on: July 23, 2024

The Songs of Bacharach & Costello, compiled by Elvis Costello, brings together all of the published songs that Costello has written with Burt Bacharach and celebrates the three decade songwriting partnership between them. The 2LP set includes the newly remastered album, Painted From Memory and six songs from Taken From Life, of which three are newly recorded compositions. The LPs are pressed on 140g vinyl and audio was remastered by Bob Ludwig from the original tapes.

Limited to 4 per customer.


2LP - Painted From Memory
Side A
A1. In The Darkest Place 2023 Remaster
A2. Toledo 2023 Remaster
A3. I Still Have That Other Girl 2023 Remaster
A4. This House Is Empty Now 2023 Remaster

Side B
B1. Tears At The Birthday Party 2023 Remaster
B2. Such Unlikely Lovers 2023 Remaster
B3. My Thief 2023 Remaster
B4. The Long Division 2023 Remaster

Side C
C1. Painted From Memory 2023 Remaster
C2. The Sweetest Punch 2023 Remaster
C3. What’s Her Name Today? 2023 Remaster
C4. God Give Me Strength 2023 Remaster

Selections From Taken From Life
Side D
D1. Elvis Costello - You Can Have Her
D2. Audra Mae - Don't Look Now
D3. Audra Mae - I Looked Away
D4. Elvis Costello & The Imposters - Taken From Life
D5. Audra Mae - What’s Her Name Today?
D6. Elvis Costello - Look Up Again